Produced by band leader Curt Kirwood, legendary rock trio Meat Puppets share the first track off their new album Lollipop (out April 12, 2011). It's called "Damn Thing" and features the bands sludgy guitars and wispy melodies sounding like they haven't left rock behind at all. Lollipop is in stores on April 12th, but you can download the track below in exchange for your email. [caption id="attachment_2552" align="alignnone" width="386" caption="Click here to get your Free MP3!"][/caption] Lollipop Track Listing 1. Incomplete 2. Orange 3. Shave It 4. Baby Don't 5. Hour Of The Idiot 6. Lantern 7. Town 8. Damn thing 9. Amazing 10. Way That It Are 11. Vile 12. The Spider And The Spaceship Meat Puppets will be performing LIVE at SXSW! Check out other must-hear bands at this year's music festival here! Mar 17 - La Zona Rosa - Austin, TX 4pm, Rolling Stone Party Mar 18 - Dog N Duck Pub - Austin, TX 6pm, showcase Mar 19 - Waterloo Record Store - Austin, TX 2pm, in-store Mar 19 - Austin Music Hall - Austin, TX Doors at 7pm, Roky Erickson and Meat Puppets set at 9:45pm          

Tags: , , , ,