Canadian alternative rock band Arcade Fire made headlines today by allowing their upcoming fourth album Reflektor to be streamed via YouTube. The album stream is essentially one giant lyric video, which is a unique concept, and has fans not only listening to their new music, but also memorizing the words. Featuring production from LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy, Reflektor was recorded over the course of the last two years in a variety of locations, including the Trident Castle in Jamaica. The album's tracks, which lasts hour and twenty-five minutes, is set against footage of Marcel Camus' 1959 film Black Orpheus. As the words flash across the screen to each song off Reflektor, including the record's title track, viewers get a special experience with Arcade Fire's latest release. Check out the lyrics to every song from Reflektor below: Volume I 1. Reflektor 2. We Exist 3. Flashbulb Eyes 4. Here Comes The Night Time 5. Normal Person 6. You Already Know 7. Joan of Arc Volume II 1. Here Comes The Night Time II 2. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice) 3. It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus) 4. Porno 5. Afterlife 6. Supersymmetry

Artists: Arcade Fire

Tags: , , , ,