Sunday, November 3rd marked the very first YouTube Music Awards, being broadcast online through the popular video hosting site. Hosted by actor and fellow musician Jason Schwartzman, the awards show honored the music videos that went viral in 2013, and even had some of the world's biggest artists perform at the event. Lady Gaga debuted her latest ARTPOP track "Dope," a song with some very dark themes. while Arcade Fire showcased a 'live music video' for their Reflektor song "Afterlife." When it came to the winners, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis won the Breakthrough title while Taylor Swift won the YouTube Phenomenon award for her "I Knew You Were Trouble" video. The Video Of The Year went to K-pop act Girls' Generation for their video for "I Got A Boy", and the Artist Of The Year went to Eminem. Fans are hoping that next year's award show will run a little more smoothly. Since it was the very first YouTube Music Awards, the show did run quite roughly, but next year should be a huge improvement.

Artists: Arcade Fire, Eminem, girls' generation, Lady Gaga, macklemore & ryan lewis, Taylor Swift